Wau-Col Advisory Minutes

- Chairman Lee Cautrell called the meeting of the Wau-Col Advisory Committee to order on February 2, 2023 at 7:05 PM at the Belden Library building Belden Ne. A copy of the open meetings law was available for review and proper publications were made.
- 2. Roll call of the committee showed; L. Cautrell, R Patent, K Bloomquist. Present. Also Present was Jay Reikofski.
- L. Cautrell asked for consideration on the adoption of the agenda.
 Motion By R. Patent and seconded by L. Cautrell to accept the agenda. Roll call vote: All Ayes Motion carried.
- **4.** L. Cautrell asked if there were any correctios or changes to the November 3, 2022 minutes.

Motion by L. Cautrerll seconded by R. Patent to accept the minutes as read. Roll call vote: All Ayes. Motion Carried.

- The Financial report was given by K. Bloomquist and discussion held.
 Motion by R. Patent and seconded by K. Bloomquist to accept the financial report: Roll call vote: All Ayes. Motion carried.
- 6. Discussion was held on the vacancies on the advisory board. Openings on the advisory board are Village of Mclean, LENRD, and the Lewis & Clark NRD. Discussion was held and decided that K. .Bloomquist will talk with people on the openings.

Motion by K. Bloomquist and Seconded by R. Patent to accept Jay Reikofski on the advisory board to fill the LENRD vacancy. Roll call vote: All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Managers report. K. Bloomquist reported on the water usage for the last 3 month. Water rates were also discussed. The Village of Wausa raised the rate .10 cents from 2.45 to 2.55 per thousand gallons and Coleridge .15 cents from 2.55 to 2.70 per thousand gallons. Discussion was held on raising the Wau-Col rates by .20 cents per 1000 gallons.

Motion by L. Cautrell and seconded by R. Patent to raise the water rates .20 cents per 1000 gallons. Roll call vote: All Ayes: Motion Carried.

- 8. The next meeting will be held April 6, 2023 at 7:00 PM in the Belden Library.
- 9. With NO further business the meeting was Adjourned with a Motion by L. Cautrell and seconded by R. Patent at 7:40 PM ALL AYES Motion carried.

Committee Members;

Lee Cautrell

Rod Patent

Ken Bloomquist

Jay Reikofski

Minutes by; Kenneth Bloomquist